Ménage Obsession

Leave a comment

02/04/2012 by Basia Rose

I’ve been in a weird mood lately, and have been rereading a bunch of ménage books instead of trying anything new. Of course, this is in part because of the cancellation of my credit card (don’t you just love it when some loser on the other side of the world gets hold of your details and starts spending your money?!)

I was a reluctant ménage romance reader to begin with – which seems insane now, as I now own more ménage books than is probably healthy! Of course, that means I’m WAAAY past the “Tee hee, there’re lots of man-parts going into numerous lady-holes!” phase of reading.

Now I expect quality with my orgies!  

As a straight woman who likes her alpha men, I definitely like my ménages of the one-woman-multiple-men variety, but I do plan to start branching out and trying new things.

One thing that really annoys me in these books is when the men all take on the same persona. When they start speaking for all of the other men in the relationship – “WE all want you so much” “WE can’t wait to get you home” “WE want to take care of you” – the fact you’re having sex with the same woman doesn’t mean you are the same person as the man beside you!

I know it’s hard enough to develop one hero in the space of a book, let alone two (or three, or seven!). But I like it when an author manages to do just that.

Leave a Reply

