Petition to Legalise Domestic Discipline

2

23/05/2012 by Basia Rose

National Petition for Corporal Punishment of Female Spouses/Partners for Any and All Domestic Infractions

Uh, I don’t know what to make of this. I’m all for DD, but by doing something like this you’re taking away the issue of consent, are you not? Most wives don’t want to be spanked by their husbands. EVER. I’d love to see how something like this would work in a world where domestic abuse is rife.

A little short-sighted by the million or so signees, I believe. I wonder how many of them are signing with a genuine interest in consensual DD.

Anyway, it’ll never happen – except in countries where gender inequality is already everywhere. I gather – by the American spelling in the petition’s title – that it was meant for the United States. Not sure why so many people from other places signed!

I’m trying to figure out if this is a joke (it has to be a joke, doesn’t it?!), but all I come across are other mentions of the petition, written seriously. Weird.

2 thoughts on “Petition to Legalise Domestic Discipline

  1. LC Stover says:

    Well I could see a version of this that would legalize Spanking of females if they signed a contract with their spanker.Where I live the police can prosecute you even if you have a contract if it’s an election year and someone wants to appeal to a certain anti spanking constituancy etc.

Leave a Reply

