BDSM-Charmed-Winter

6

26/05/2012 by Basia Rose

Anyone interested in BDSM should check out this excellent blog by a Dom. Some of the best writing about the Dom/sub dynamic I’ve ever read.

On a completely random note, I was watching a rerun of that Buffy-wannabe show Charmed (reruns are on twice a day here in Australia), and it annoyed me more than usual.

They were joking about dumb blondes, and all I could think was, “Seriously?! You three brunettes were the biggest bimbos on television in the last two decades, and you think brown hair means you’re allowed to joke about other people being stupid?!”

“Our hair colour makes us smart!!”

And – seriously – those corny spells and those special effects reminiscent of 1940? Why do I ever watch this silly show?

Calming down now…

Winter has finally set in here in Australia. This time of year is weird, because everyone on the internet is talking about summer holidays and beaches and things. Mind you, nobody here knows what a real winter is like. Not even our (puny) ski fields have the same kind of cold weather other people experience every year.

And anyway – despite the way Australians complain about it – I kind of like winter!

6 thoughts on “BDSM-Charmed-Winter

  1. Butterfly says:

    Have a nice winter there 🙂

  2. I have so much to say about this subject but I am still learning the blog process and how to present my page the way I want..Then I will be a fountain of words regarding BDSM.. I recently had a discussion involving bdsm being a verb, noun or in my opinion, an acronym

Leave a Reply

