Most stupid BDSM comment ever?

9

02/06/2012 by Basia Rose

Just saw this in an online conversation between a woman in a D/s relationship, and another woman who claims to be a BDSM expert.

Woman #1:

He agreed to this because it is something that I wanted, and because he considers my submission a gift, one that I give because I trust and love him.

Woman #2:

You and your fellow poster can keep saying this but it isn’t going to make me think better of your relationship. I can’t imagine what kind of man finds submission to be a shining character trait.

I guess she missed the part where submission made it into the BDSM acronym huh?

9 thoughts on “Most stupid BDSM comment ever?

  1. Samuel says:

    deference is the most beautiful and love-inspiring trait a woman can have.

    Here’s a fun brain twister to go along with her submission being a precious gift (which it is)

    My Dominance is a sacred gift as well.

  2. Shaking my head. That was a ‘think before you speak’ comment. Basia most people are afraid of what they don’t understand. At least that is my take on some of the things that come out people mouths. Happy Friday!

    • Basia Rose says:

      It made me so furious that there were people telling the BDSMers that they must have been sexually abused by their fathers if they liked submission – and then they claimed they weren’t saying unkind things! But most shocking was that Woman #2 actually thought she knew all about BDSM!

      • Silly women. You said it correctly…she ‘thought’ she knew.

      • youngsub91 says:

        I think it’s this 50 shades series. It makes people think they know about BDSM…and from what I hear, Christian is portrayed as having had a bad childhood and such…Ana just seems like an idiot, never really taking control of her own desires.
        So, prepare for a flood of vanillas claiming to know all things BDSM and not really having a clue. :-/

      • I agree, youngsub91. It’s already happening.

      • Basia Rose says:

        It’s true. Any series where BDSM is portrayed as a disease that can be cured by a clueless, virginal young brunette… Needless to say, I did not appreciate 50 and everything it has done to screw up people’s understanding of BDSM!!

Leave a Reply

