Pinterest Censorship

9

04/07/2012 by Basia Rose

Okay. I get that Pinterest doesn’t want explicit sex on their site. I’m fine with that. But I have deliberately not included anything explicit on my Pinterest boards, and yet today I still got an email telling me they have deleted some of my pictures.

I think they’ve taken this too far.

By “not including anything explicit”, I mean I have no pictures of sex acts, no pictures of genitals. Not even a picture where you can see a nipple.

So, tell me please, what did I post that the sensitive folks managing Pinterest found so objectionable?

I’d also like to know why it’s okay to post nude pictures if the subject is dancing, or in some pretentious photo shoot, but not if they have cuffs on their wrists (BDSM? Oh no, I have the vapours from looking at the filth!).

Fail there, Pinterest. Exactly how far are you going to take this censorship? Perhaps the poor parents whose children are being exposed to naughty things should take responsibility for their own kids, instead of forcing the rest of us to keep our adult lives tamer than PG.

9 thoughts on “Pinterest Censorship

  1. absolutely agree…

  2. Cara Bristol says:

    Your boards/pins are beautiful and very tasteful. I could spend all day there!

    • Basia Rose says:

      Thanks! People probably think I’m weird (most people who blog BDSM things are really explicit), but it just doesn’t do it for me. I’m not just careful with my pictures because of censorship, but I also prefer my pictures that way.
      I really do think they’ve gone too far if even my really tame stuff is worthy of deletion!

  3. Challenge them!! Nice background Rose ❧❧❧

Leave a Reply

