Kinky Fawlty Towers

4

04/09/2012 by Basia Rose

I was very kindly given a discount code for an – um – naughty store in the United States. While the place is on the other side of the world to me, I thought I could at least have a look at the products, and so spent some time being amazed by just how many anime-themed blow-up dolls there are on offer!

Which reminded me:

I’ve seen every episode of Fawlty Towers a hundred or so times, from back when I was very young. But while watching a rerun of The Kipper and the Corpse the other night, I noticed something my young and innocent mind blocked out for three or so decades.

In my defence, the scene is over in all of six seconds.

Basil and Manuel are trying to find somewhere to hide a corpse, so they barge into some guy’s room.

Look what’s going on in the room. It’s amazing what children’s minds can block out!

4 thoughts on “Kinky Fawlty Towers

  1. That is just hilarious! xD

Leave a Reply

