Just Read: Cowboys in Charge by Starla Kaye

2

06/09/2012 by Basia Rose

Ha! Topless cowboy!

Cowboys in Charge includes seven stories of strong, loving cowboys and the women who try their patience. These are romantic stories with a touch of domestic discipline/spanking.

I love Domestic Discipline stories when they’re done right (meaning when Jesus isn’t brought into it).

I downloaded the Kindle sample yesterday afternoon, planning on considering this in the future, but the writing was good so I ended up buying it immediately. That was… unexpected of me.

Every story in this book has a Christmas theme. They’re all short, mostly about marriages in some sort of trouble, and one has some light hints at BDSM in it. Like all good spanking stories, the punishment is never too far away from the fun stuff!

While I’m not big on baking, and don’t believe a good marriage can only be one with babies in it – like these characters! – I enjoyed this collection of stories.

2 thoughts on “Just Read: Cowboys in Charge by Starla Kaye

  1. I love following your reviews and thanks to this I found Starla. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

