Todd Akin is stupid #9877770093939

2

03/10/2012 by Basia Rose

“It is no big surprise that we fight the terrorists because they are fundamentally un-American, and yet we have terrorists in our own culture called abortionists. One of the good pieces of news why we are winning this war is because there are not enough heartless doctors being graduated from medical schools. There is a real shortage of abortionists. Who wants to be at the very bottom of the food chain of medical profession? And what sort of places do these bottom-of-the-food-chain doctors work in? Places that are really a pit. You find that along with the culture of death go all kinds of other law-breaking: not following good sanitary procedure, giving abortions to women who are not actually pregnant, cheating on taxes, all these kinds of things, misuse of anesthetics so that people die or almost die.”

Look, I’m not American, and I know the Republicans are all banging on about saving America from a US version of Kim Jong-il or whatever (because – as someone who lives in a country with healthcare for everyone, I can tell you, I’m definitely forced to attend Communist Party rallies, and I walk around calling everyone ‘Comrade’!), but how can anybody seriously go and vote for a man like Todd Akin?

We already know he thinks rape victims can’t be impregnated (I’ll have to tell that to the woman I know who was raped and impregnated and forced to give birth in eighth grade), but now this too?

How can a man be so against a woman having a right to her own body when he doesn’t even know what an abortion is?!

Does that not speak to people who support his party? Does that not say something about how “educated” his views might be on other issues too?!

Oh, and another thing. Everyone I’ve known with the name Todd has been really cool. This guy needs a more dirty old man name than that!

2 thoughts on “Todd Akin is stupid #9877770093939

  1. Kimiko Lotus says:

    Sadly, there are people who are as ignorant as he is & they vote for him. I’ve found that people are completely against things like healthcare, until they need it. My country still has remnants from slavery & indentured servitude. Until all of the people realize that the people at the top don’t care about them, even if they are white, them the 1percent will remain in power.

    • Basia Rose says:

      I think a lot of people in a lot of countries have this attitude of: I don’t need it, so why should I pay for it? (I heard someone saying that the other day – because their taxes paid for roads they didn’t drive on!)
      Because there’s been healthcare in Australia my entire life, I can’t imagine living without it.

Leave a Reply

