Me last night

4

05/10/2012 by Basia Rose

I learnt three things last night:

1. This. Thank you for the nomination! I’ll get to that tomorrow.

2. Night-time cold and flu tablets are evil. I’m not dying-sick, but coughing enough for even my nearest and dearest to tell me to shut up!, so I took them. I was fine for another thirty minutes, then I went through a weird zone (when I apparently participated in online discussions I didn’t remember when I got up this morning and saw all these “new comment” notifications!), and then I felt like I got hit with a sledgehammer!

When I woke up today it was 11am! Good thing I’m working from home!

3. I learnt that spring isn’t going the way I remembered it. In my mind it’s all happiness and roses. I forgot all about the BUGS! Yes, it’s sunny and warm, and I can sit outside. But it’s also windy, and I have to fight off spiders on the furniture before I sit down. And there’re giant moths flying around and scaring the bejesus out of me at night!

At the moment everyone in America seems to be posting online about how much they’re looking forward to winter. And I’m sitting there thinking, I’ll give you a few weeks, and then all the complaining about the cold and the “I can wait until summer” posts start popping up!

4 thoughts on “Me last night

  1. I hate winter! I hate the cold & the snow. I have been teasing my cousin that I’m going to stay with him in New Zealand during my winter.

    • Basia Rose says:

      New Zealand has pretty cold summers! But it’s VERY pretty! I can’t think of any part of the country that isn’t nice to look at.
      Really cold winters are a novelty for me. I love it because I’m not used to it.

  2. Butterfly Joy says:

    hope you get better soon, Ms. Basia 🙂

Leave a Reply

